top of page
Featured Posts

MY GUEST GOT ARRESTED!

MY GUEST GOT ARRESTED! SORTA!

Tonight was the last night that my British couple's stay. They were starting their world travel for the next 14 months and I was their first Airbnb host! I wanted to do something new with this guest since they seemed to have so much energy. I sat them on the front porch and proceeded with a video segment that I call, "Porchlight Confessions!".

After I video'd their discussion of their stay with myself, and said our goodbyes we noticed that there was some action happening across the street in the park. An unusual amount of cops where everywhere and a helicopter above was looking for somebody. The British husband was so excited. Sometimes I think he came just to find some excitement 'in the hood' as he put it. Even the cops saw us on the porch doing the video and asked if we saw anybody running past the house. We were like 'nooooo officer!'

With all the excitement, the couple didn't want to leave. But they realized that were going to miss their bus at the Greyhound station if they lingered any longer. So they headed for the corner to wait for the bus. It dawned on me that they should go to the gas station (corner) and wait for the bus there, in the light. When I couldn't see them, I tried to reach them but to no avail. So I started to walk down the street because i couldn't see them anymore and the bus had not passed my house yet.

Once I got to the first corner, I noticed a police SUV on the corner, but no British couple. The suv was angled at the corner they were suppose to be standing at.

Low and behold I hear these words coming from the police car, "HEY ANNIE!"

It wasn't the sound of my guest but that of a beefy officer. He yelled out my name again, "Are you Annie?"

"Yes", I replied as I saw two persons frantically waving from the back seat! My guest were in the back of the locked doors of the wagon! They were laughin it up and lovin it! The were talking selfie pictures and videos while laughing it up!

I asked the police officer, "what happened!!!?"

One cop says there was a shooting in the park. They 'expressed' concern that it wasn't wise for the couple to be standing out on the corner. "We are calling it it in (to their boss) to see if we should take your guest to Greyhound," they continued.

Now I'm thinking, why would they take them all the way downtown when they can just drop them off at another bus stop or even the train.

I can hear the whole conversation on APB. I was bent over with laughter and asked again, "what? what?"

So then the cop says to me, "We're going to take your friends to Greyhound". He was still calling it in to see if it was ok for them to do so. Afterwards, I could hear that the OK was given, the cop continued to say to me, 'we're going to take them to make sure they get there ok....but first we're going to ride thru the park to where the shooting took place and then we send them on there way!"

I was like, 'WHAT???

Off they rode and I'm DYING with Laughter!

The happy couple rode off into the moonlight with Officer Starsky and Hutch, frantically waving inside with the biggest grins on their faces!!!

Another happy ending at Annie's AirBNB!

THIS JUST IN!

Once the British couple got to their destination, they emailed me the following:

"Well how exciting, the cops thought we were nuts just standing there, so they told us to get in. We went to the crime scene, done a search with the dogs and helicopter for the gun that was thrown by the 13 year old boy that shot someone! Found a nice watch! Lol then they drove us all the way to they greyhound! keV was in his element!!!! Haha drama hey! Anyway again thank you so much for having us speak soon xxxx:

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • White YouTube Icon
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page