top of page
Featured Posts

Tale of Two Crackers....Times a changin....

Last weekend may have been one of those impromptu back porch house party that came out of no where. With eight french, four germans, an amazonian perubian and his wife from wisconsin, an asian auzzie, a crazy californian and i know i'm missing a bunch of folks...... somewhere in that 26 house guests, I caught mad cow flu! Was it from drinking unknowingly from folks cups, sipping on the nector pleasures of vodka mix or the vietnamese food with the stinky fish....or could it be from too much contact from slapping the face of my new found auzzie friend so as to teach him to dance without spazzing out? It could have been anything. The backlash of that night sent me reeling for the following week.

For what I thought was a simple cold, could have been straight out pnemonia. We will never know since I am neither under Obama care or any care at all. I'm on the 'pray me back to health' care system. So far its working.

Today was a rare moment where I felt somewhat energetic although my lungs said otherwise. Since the crazy California was due to leave today and I had picked up another crazy boy from South Africa (German) who loves to cross dress for fun and a switzerland...well.....lets just say the night just got interesting after a few celebratory drinks with our new found friends.

Last night I found some 50 year old fire crackers from cleaning out the back porch and of coarse I had an epiphany. Let's blow something up! After all there are two good crackers here (the firecrackers!)!

So the German, Mississippi and myself take the crackers to the park across the street, barefoot. Moo Moo, my cat, was following us into the traffic unknowingly. So Mississippi lighted the first duddy cracker but was trying to get Moo Moo to get out of the street. I'm holding my celebratory glass of wine and Mississippi is running to get moo moo out of the street. Meanwhile the African German is looking at both laughing and trying to explain why he is not going to light the other cracker since he didn't want to get deported. Of coarse we are all laughing.

At this point, an undercover cop slows down because Moo Moo doesn't know where he want to be. The undercover cop looks at all three of us and the cat and ask if Mississippi got him?

My first thought was, 'wow, no 'what you white boy doing in this neighborhood' or 'was that liquor in your hand?'."

Awwwwww, the cops are changing! There wasn't even a moment of shock in his face as he looked at us. He really wanted to make sure that the cat didn't get hit. As he let the cat pass, he just left, even tho I clearly had the other cracker in my hand. So Mississippi lit the 2nd cracker. This one was more powerful. So much so, the cat ran back first, followed by the German Auzzie, Mississippi and me hold my glass laughing while watching them run into the house for their lives. That junk was funny.

Afterwhich everyone goes to bed.

About 3 am...the door bell rings. My returnee arrives. Totally forgot about his arrival. lol Stay tune.

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • White YouTube Icon
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page